FILMING PERMITS & PROTOCOLS


Rockland County has the most unique, sought after and desired locations in the industry, including waterfront villages, historic towns, and scenic landscapes. Contact our Film Department with information regarding your film project. We will coordinate with the municipalities of your desired locations to help you get approved quickly.


REEL Rockland Film Office

50 Sanatorium Road

Building A, Suite 825

Pomona, NY 10970

(845) 364-2170

explorerocklandny@co.rockland.ny.us





TOWN MUNICIPAL FILMING CONTACTS


Town of Clarkstown

Jeff Gillies, Intergovernmental Relations Coordinator

10 Maple Avenue

New City, NY 10956

(845) 639-2063 / (845) 639-2060

j.gillies@clarkstown.org

Additional Contact: Stacy Kuo -  S.Kuo@clarkstown.org



Town of Haverstraw

Alex Guarino

One Rosman Road

Garnerville, NY 10923

(845) 429-2200 Ext. 117

aguarino@townofhaverstraw.org

 


Village of Haverstraw

Carmelina Palumbo, Clerk/Treasurer

40 New Main Street

Haverstraw, NY 10927

(845) 429-0300

carmelina.palumbo@vohny.com

 


Village of West Haverstraw

Cathy B. Kopf, Village Treasurer/Deputy Village Clerk

130 Samsondale Avenue

West Haverstraw, NY 10993

(845) 947-2800 | (845) 947-1560 fax

ckopf@westhaverstraw.org 

 


Town of Orangetown

Carmel Reilly, Director of Economic Dev. & Tourism

Office of Town Supervisor

26 W. Orangeburg Road

Orangeburg, NY 10962

(845) 580-1401

creilly@orangetown.com

 


Town of Orangetown – Village of Grandview-on-Hudson

Julie Pagliaroli

151 River Road

Grandview, NY 10960

(845) 358-2919

Clerk@gvoh-ny.com




Town of Orangetown – Village of Piermont

Jennifer Deyorgi

478 Piermont Avenue

Piermont, NY 10968 (845) 359-1258

Clerk@piermont-ny.gov

 

 


Town of Orangetown – Village of Nyack

Ann Marie Tlsty

9 N. Broadway

Nyack, NY 10960

(845) 358-0548 Ext. 283

 


 

Town of Orangetown – Village of Upper Nyack

Heather Candela

328 North Broadway

Upper Nyack, NY 10960

(845) 358-0084

Village.Clerk@uppernyack-ny.us

 

 


Towns of Orangetown & Ramapo - Village of Spring Valley

Randy Mallia

200 North Main Street

Spring Valley, NY 10977

845-352-1110

rmallia@villagespringvalley.org

 


 

Town of Ramapo

Christian G. Sampson

237 Route 59

Suffern, NY 10901

(845) 357-5100

osherovitzs@ramapo.org 



Town of Ramapo – Village of Airmont

Lisa-Ann DiMarsico-Smith

251 Cherry Lane

Tallman, NY 10982

(845) 357-8111

ldimarsmith@airmont.org

 


 

Town of Ramapo – Village of Chestnut Ridge

Florence A. Mandel

277 Old Nyack Turnpike

Chestnut Ridge, NY 10977

(845) 425-2805

fmandel@chestnutridgevillage.org




Town of Ramapo – Village of Hillburn

Robin Miele

31 Mountain Avenue

Hillburn, NY 10931

(845) 357-2036

Rmiele@hillburn.org

 



Town of Ramapo – Village of Montebello

Joan Will, Village Clerk

1 Montebello Road

Montebello, NY 10901

845-368-2211

villageclerk@VillageofMontebello.com

 

 


Town of Ramapo – Village of Suffern

Laura Flaherty

61 Washington Avenue

Suffern, NY 10901

(845) 357-2600

clerk@suffernny.gov

 

 


Towns of Ramapo & Haverstraw – Village of Pomona

Chakeira Locust

100 Ladentown Road

Pomona, NY 10970

(845) 354-0545

chakiera.locust@pomonavillage.com

 

 


Town of Stony Point

Karenanne Nigro, Recreation Facilities Director

Department of Recreation

5 Club House Lane

Stony Point, NY 10980

(845) 947-5261

Knigro@townofstonypoint.org

REEL Rockland Film Office

50 Sanatorium Road

Building A, Suite 825

Pomona, NY 10970

(845) 364-2170

explorerocklandny@co.rockland.ny.us


Rockland County has an amazing variety of shooting locations and fully equipped sound stages ready to serve the needs of world-class TV, Cinematic, and Video producers.